I Can’t Explain Everything To You

I can’t explain everything to you,
but if I had only one chance to;
These are all of the things I would say to you…

Well,

one night I had a bad dream…
but the very next,

I found out that I was going to have a baby;
You.

In that moment,

all of the pain I had felt….

magically seemed to fade away.

I can’t explain everything to you.
I can only promise to be here,
and face everything that comes;
with you.

I can’t explain the world to you.
I can’t explain the love I thought I once had,
for someone I once knew,

simply because,

he helped me create you.

I can’t explain why he can not be here with you.

I can’t explain everything to you.

All I can do,
is promise that I will always be here for you….
but I can’t explain everything to you.

SAM_0290

Leave a Reply

