Mirrors of the Mind

One sunny morning I wake up,
and you’re beside me breathing so loud.
Walls start closing in; I can’t breathe.
The world feels too large.
Suddenly I look at you,
and all the mirrors vanish from my mind.
Always easier to be lost than found.
Homesick for a place that I have only found,
in your embrace.
Everytime I look at you,
all the madness calms in my mind.

20150505_133414

With a deep breath,
I gather myself to go.
Determined not to let you know,
my heart has fallen so far for you.
Walls around start closing in; I can’t breathe.
The world around me feels too large.
Suddenly I look at you,
and all the mirrors vanish from my mind.
One day I might be more kind to the idea,
that your heart could feel just like mine.
Everytime im with you,
all of the madness calms in my mind.

20150515_173236 (1)

Leave a Reply

